Modest dressing

25 Jan

Having been on leave and on my mission to try to live a godlier life, I have had the time to look at the various ideas of modest dressing. I have come across some outfits that even my grandmother would not wear… Why is it that some woman feel that you cannot dress modestly and fashionably at the same time? I’m sure when the bible refers to dressing modestly and not using outward adornment to decorate oneself, the implication is not to look ridiculous in public. I have come across a great site by a Christian lady who designed fashionable but modest outfits for ladies. I suggest we all try to take a page from her book and dress accordingly. You can look fashionable and retain your godliness, however hard that might seem.

Leave a Reply

