How do I love thee let me count the ways…

21 Feb

‘Never love unless you can bear with all the faults of man.’ Campion

‘A woman’s heart should be so wrapped up in God that a man has to seek him to gain it.’

‘Love can hope where reason would despair.’ George, Lord Lyttleton

On our wedding day

On our wedding day

Knowing what I know now about life and love and marriage, I know that without the grace of my Lord and Saviour, my marriage would not be what it is today. And I would not still be as in love with my husband, because were it for my own strength, I would not be able to feel worthy of his love.

But as a woman saved by Jesus, and loved by the Bridegroom, I know that He chose me to bless my husband in all the ways He intended. I thank God for the wonderful man he blessed me with, and I praise Him for His eternal faithfulness. I have alot to learn, but I have the Lord of Love to teach me, and to guide me as I continue to serve my husband.

Leave a Reply

