My Favourite Easy Pizza

21 Feb

I’m not a gourmet chef, and as I work outside the home during the week, I find it a big challenge to spend hours in the kitchen. That said, I love cooking great food, so when I get the chance I do try.

Anyway, as we have been trying to live healthier and more thrifty, I have been making my own pizza from scratch. I also don’t have an oven, only a small pizza pan, so fancy pizza dough is our of the question. I found this recipe in my mother’s cookbooks and it works like a charm!!

Debonairs Pizza... Didnt get a chance to take a picture of my own...

Debonairs Pizza... Didnt get a chance to take a picture of my own...

500ml self raising flour
125ml oil (not sure if you can use coconut oil – I use normal canola oil or olive oil)
150ml boiling water
a pinch of salt

All you do is mix all the ingredients together in a bowl, until nice and doughy… and voila!!

Then you stick it in the pan, flatten it and top with your favourite toppings 🙂 I use bacon/ham and mushroom and cheese (whatever kind I have). And sprinkle with herbs of your choice. Pop in the oven on about 160 degrees and leave till the dough is cooked.

YUMMY!!

Leave a Reply

