The other side of Mother’s Day

30 Apr

As Mother’s Day approaches I’m sure there are many woman who feel the pain expressed in this song… I just want to add my 2 cents worth. I know the fear of infertility, I’ve had diagnoses hung around my neck, I feel the pain of seeing my friends have babies. But I stand fast in the truth of the Bible… The Lord has opened many wombs, Sarah, Elizabeth, Hannah etc. He can do it for you and me. All that is required is faith and trust in Him. This doesn’t mean that He will heal you, but it does mean that its not impossible. Don’t give up… Keep your head up, and dry the tears. But stay on your knees in front of the throne of the Lord of Lords. I pray that your prayers will be answered.

Jenny was my best friend.
Went away one summer.
Came back with a secret
She just couldn’t keep.
A child inside her,
Was just too much for her
So she cried herself to sleep.

And she made a decision
Some find hard to accept.
To young to know that one day
She might live to regret.

But I would die for that.
Just to have one chance
To hold in my hands
All that she had.
I would die for that.

I’ve been given so much,
A husband that I love.
So why do I feel incomplete?
With every test and checkup
We’re told not to give up.
He wonders if it’s him.
And I wonder if it’s me.

All I want is a family,
Like everyone else I see.
And I won’t understand it
If it’s not meant to be.

Cause I would die for that.
Just to have one chance
To hold in my hands
All that they have.
I would die for that.

And I want to know what it’s like
To bring a dream to life.
For that kind of love,
What I’d give up!
I would die for that.

Sometimes it’s hard to conceive,
With all that I’ve got,
And all I’ve achieved,
What I want most
Before my time is gone,
Is to hear the words
“I love you, Mom.”

I would die for that.
Just to have once chance
To hold in my hands
What so many have
I would die for that.

And I want to know what it’s like
To bring a dream to life.
How I would love
What some give up.
I would die …
I would die for that.

REMEMBER: No diagnosis is final, and miracles happen daily…

2 Responses to “The other side of Mother’s Day”

  1. Jellie Spinder May 2, 2009 at 10:40 #

    Dear Liz,

    I know how it feels and even that i have 7 children now, there is still something deep inside my heart that i wish i had ALSO one coming from My womb.
    But God know’s whats best for us!!
    we been there, done a lot hospital things.
    So if you want to chat about it one time always welcome
    i pray for you guys,!!!
    Love you!!

    Jellie Spinder

    • lizpitt May 2, 2009 at 11:05 #

      Thank you Jellie – that means alot… I will just keep praying, the Lord does work in mysterious ways… maybe one day I’ll have 7 kids too 🙂
      Bless you!

Leave a Reply

