Fashionable Friday

1 May

It is freezing today, so I thought a nice fuzzy warm outfit is the order of the day. Since its a public holiday, its ok for today’s outfit to be casual – for shopping or just chilling with the man in your life or friends.

I love the warm colors in this set, it makes the day seem brighter and less icy 🙂 I am a shoe addict, so I have to say, I want these shoes… but anyway. I’m going shopping today – so we’ll see what come of that.

5 Responses to “Fashionable Friday”

  1. Elaine May 1, 2009 at 22:16 #

    Cute and comfy…..Just what I like! Good luck shopping!

  2. lizpitt May 1, 2009 at 22:47 #

    Thanks Elaine… Shopping was pretty tragic… Didn’t get anything except books and socks. Desperately need winter clothes, but the shops were crazy busy and I didn’t fancy fighting for a place in a queue. Hope to be able to put up some pics of real life clothes soon… But i’m camera shy. Watch this space…

  3. Rebecca May 1, 2009 at 23:22 #

    I like that outfit very much! I couldn’t wear the specific pieces myself, but I’d definitely use the colors as inspirations. 🙂

  4. Kristin May 2, 2009 at 17:42 #

    Fun! I’m glad to see someone else who is doing this. 🙂 How long have you been doing ‘Fashionable Fridays’? I’m thinking of doing a link-up on my blog and encouraging my readers to start doing a ‘Fashionable Friday’ post as well. 🙂

    • lizpitt May 2, 2009 at 18:00 #

      Um… I’ve been doing Fashionable Fridays for a month or so I think… But I decided to go mad and do Stylish Saturday and Modest Monday too… I think its a bit much 🙂 but I enjoy it, and its helpful to other Christians. Maybe you should do a link on your page… I’m still only starting to get readers on my blog so its all new to me. Thanks for commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

