My Husband Rocks Friday

1 May

mosaicmhrf

Due to the anti-marriage stigma that is all over the media and world in general, and the feminist ideals that women are suppressed by their husbands, I have decided to join Katy Lin at The Great Adventure in her brilliant idea called My Husband Rocks Friday. To know the reason behind this idea, check out her site.

To start off my MHRF, I’m going to show you some pics from our dating years…

My Matric Dance/Prom September 2004

My Matric Dance/Prom September 2004


One evening at our Youth group

One evening at our Youth group

When we were dating, my husband treated me like a princess, he was chilvary himself. His godly character is what drew me to him at first, followed closely by his dashing good-looks 🙂

Since we’ve been married, nothing much has changed, only he now treats me like a queen but he still opens doors for me, pulls out my chair and he is still the godly man I fell in love with. The Lord has truly blessed me with this man, and I pray that He will bless us with many more years together.

I plan to make this a regular occurence on my blog… as I believe it is vital to remember why you married your spouse in the first place. Feel free to do the same on your blogs, and post a link to them in the comment section on here.

6 Responses to “My Husband Rocks Friday”

  1. Katy Lin May 1, 2009 at 13:08 #

    awwww! i love your pics! thanks for joining us for MHR Fridays! i’ll have you on the blogroll here in a couple of minutes! 🙂

    • lizpitt May 1, 2009 at 18:48 #

      Thanks Katy Lin! Its a great idea, and I hope I can keep on with it… 🙂

  2. Reborn May 1, 2009 at 17:20 #

    Aww, you guys look so young! Looking forward to reading your MHR posts in the future! 🙂

    • lizpitt May 1, 2009 at 18:52 #

      Yeah, I was 17 in those photos… That was about 6 years ago… Time does fly 🙂

  3. Irene May 1, 2009 at 19:11 #

    Wow – 6 years ago – time sure does fly!

    • lizpitt May 1, 2009 at 20:23 #

      Doesn’t it just 🙂 I’m saving money to have you take our photos… Need pretties for my blog.

Leave a Reply

