My Umpteenth Weight Loss Attempt

24 May

So, as per my previous post, I am horrified by my weight, so I made this collage as my motivation.

motivtaionEDIT

I scaled some pics from other blogs – sorry guys, but you are my motivation/inspiration. I’d appreciate any encouragement and tips you can offer… I really need to do this. Especially if I want to have kids…

6 Responses to “My Umpteenth Weight Loss Attempt”

  1. upinthecosmos May 24, 2009 at 20:29 #

    I feel ya. It only gets more difficult the older we get! Great inspirational pics you have there. I too am blogging to find some way to lose permanently once & for all so we are sort of kindred spirits in that way:-)

    • lizpitt May 24, 2009 at 20:45 #

      Nice to find a kindred spirit πŸ™‚ its most frustrating due to the fact that I have previously lost 14kgs, so I was very close to my goal, then I picked it all up again. Since then its been a constant struggle. I hope to be able so stick with my Low GI program… So we’ll see. Let me know how your weight loss goes.

  2. Kristin May 24, 2009 at 21:07 #

    Awww, I hear ya, girl! This was me for ages, and no matter what I did (including working out like crazy) it wouldn’t come off. πŸ˜›

    Seriously, you might want to think about going vegan….but you would have to research it quite a bit first so that you do it healthily. I was already a vegetarian, but when I went vegan I lost almost 30 lbs in two months!! Here is what I ate:

    Breakfast:
    Fresh fruit only…but as much fresh fruit as you want, and any kind (breakfast is the ONLY time you should eat fruit during the day…it helps w/ digestion)

    Snack:
    Wait at least half an hour after breakfast, eat a protein-packed snack like nuts or peanut butter on whole wheat crackers

    Lunch:
    Whatever you want so long as it’s vegan
    (A common lunch for me: bean/veggie burritos)

    Dinner:
    Whatever you want so long as it’s vegan
    (A common dinner for me: veggie/tofu stir fry)

    It’s SO super easy. I switched all of my carbs to whole grain carbs for good measure. πŸ˜‰

    There is a website with a great list of packaged foods that are vegan, too…just in case you have a longing for junk food, lol.
    http://www.peta.org/accidentallyVegan/
    (I’m not a PETA supporter, but it’s a great site)

    If you do decide to try it out, let me know and I’ll try to pass along some tips. It really is incredibly easy, and I liked it so much that I stayed vegan for quite a while after I lost the weight.

    Hang in there, Liz…it WILL come off!!

    • lizpitt May 24, 2009 at 22:08 #

      Thanks, Kristin πŸ™‚ I am on leave this week, so planning to do some research… I’m a bit worried to do something as drastic as vegan, with the PCOS, so will chat to some people with the same condition, and check it out. Also, my husband is a meat man… And i’d have to cook for him… So it’d be hard. I think my main issue is just that i have a mental block which makes me lose motivation, even if I know that I need to stick with the right plan. I’m an emotional dates, so I eat when i’m stressed… And I’m stressed lately, so that doesn’t help, need to deal with that. But will let you know what I decide after my research. Thanks for reading and for your advice πŸ™‚

  3. Irene May 25, 2009 at 10:16 #

    Heya! Don’t beat yourself over it – we are all perfect as we are. A good way to think about it as not losing weight but getting fit and healthy – and don’t obsess too much about it – the best way to lose weight is not to obsess about it – just leave it to be and get out there and getting fit! it really helps to go gymming with someone — I go with my friends and even though we probably look like such freaks – you just gotta go out and do it. Do exercises that you enjoy – an ipod also helps too! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • lizpitt May 25, 2009 at 10:37 #

      Thanks for the tip Irene, I must say, exercise is probably the best plan. My main issue is just time, coz i leave home at 6:30 am and get home at about 6pm… then I’m knackered. But I plan to go for walks this week, to get into routine or something.

Leave a Reply

