Menu Plan Monday

25 May

IMG_0623

I have found that one of the problems with my weight is due to bad meal planning, so I have decided to do the Menu Plan Monday on my blog. It originated and is hosted by Organizing Junkie, and it seems a brilliant way of staying organised and also helps with the budget, so I won’t overspend on unnecessary groceries. Here is my Menu for this week. Just note – Christopher doesn’t really eat breakfast, so those are really just for me.

WEEK: 25 – 31 May
Monday
Breakfast: Apple and Cinnamon oats with a fruit
Lunch: Pita Pizza (pita topped with cheese, tomato and oreganum)
Dinner: Chicken and Vegetable Casserole

To Do: Bake muffins for the freezer, make a list of necessary food items (most of my canned food is still packed away, so I need to find them and see whether its necessary to buys a lot of food stuffs this month)

Tuesday
Breakfast: Bran Muffin and a small yogurt
Lunch: Left over casserole or Soup with Provitas
Dinner: Grilled Fish and Chips

To Do: Defrost mincemeat

Wednesday
Breakfast: Apple and cinnamon Oats with a fruit
Lunch: Provita’s with cottage cheese and sweet chilli sauce
Dinner: Spaghetti bolognaise

To Do: Defrost Chicken

Thursday
Breakfast: Farmhouse grill (toast with chutney, apple, vienna and cheese)
Lunch: Veggie Fritatta
Dinner: Thai Green Curry and rice

Friday
Breakfast: Bran Muffin and a small yogurt
Lunch: Roll and a cup of soup
Dinner: LADIES CONFERENCE – so I’m not going to be home

To Do: Defrost bacon

Saturday
Breakfast: Coffee and Rusks
Lunch: LADIES CONFERENCE
Dinner: Bacon and spinach alfredo with tagliatelle

To Do: Defrost steak

Sunday
Breakfast: Bran Muffin with small yogurt
Lunch: Steak, gravy and chips with veggies
Dinner: Soup and rolls.

To Do: Prepare lunch for work on Monday

My plan for this week, as I am on leave, is to get O R G A N I S E D… Scary stuff 🙂 I am currently living in chaos, and I don’t know where half my stuff is, so I am going to try to simplify, declutter, unchaos, spring clean (in winter) and generally do all those good wholesome wifely things that I would love to be able to do all year around. I just read this post by Laura at Organising Junkie and I think its a great plan – throw out fifty things… I will take photo’s of the chaos, and then show you how/if I manage to sort it out.

2 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Org Junkie May 25, 2009 at 16:18 #

    Menu planning has been a lifesaver for me and I hope it is for you as well. All the best in your simplifying adventure. You can do it!!

    Laura

    • lizpitt May 25, 2009 at 16:45 #

      Thanks Laura, I hope it will be too, it has helped a lot today. I’m sure it’ll be fabulous for by budget 🙂 Now just to simplify the rest of my life…

Leave a Reply

