Simple Woman’s Daybook

27 May

simple-woman-daybook-large
Wednesday 27 May 2009

Outside my window: Trees, sunlight and birds

I am thinking: how nice it is to be at home, and get all the housework done, and do my own thing.

I am thankful for: my awesome husband who made me a lovely cup of coffee this morning in bed and wouldn’t let anyone disturb me.

From the kitchen: Making spaghetti bolognaise for supper.

I am wearing: Blue jeans, and a blue long sleeved top with a black wrap
dress over it.

I am creating: my new blog header… and making plastic bag pom poms.

I am reading: The Lollipop shoes – Joanne Harris

I am hoping: That my MIL will be happy that I have some people interested in her soaps.

I am hearing: the washing machine, and the turkeys outside.

Around the house: Cleaned up alot… and need to do the bedroom area and sort out boxes.

One of my favorite things: blogging… and spending time alone with my thoughts and ideas.

A few plans for the week: Cleaning today, Stellenbosch tomorrow with my husband, and Ladies Conference this weekend.

A picture thought I am sharing:
DSC05257a

We went to a tiny little dorpie close to the farm, called Philadelphia, on Sunday with my parents. This picture is of a little house there called Die Blikkieshuis, its made of tin/aluminium. I thought its quite cute.

Got to The Simple Woman for more Daybooks.

name 2

Leave a Reply

