My Husband Rocks

9 Jun

mosaicmhrf

Chris and I had a deal.

He loves rabbits, so he keeps buying them as pets. We have 2 already, one black boy rabbit and a gray girl. Very sweet and cute. Of course 2 wasn’t enough for my honey… He has to have more. So I made a deal, he can have another rabbit when I have a baby. I think thats fair?

Yesterday he had a meeting in another town, so he told me he was going to get more fish (another pet), and look at rabbits. That was fine by me, as we don’t have much more space in the hutch, and we have a deal… And i’m not pregnant.

noname
When my bus stopped at the shop where I get off, I went straight to his car, to check with him what I should get for supper. There was a box on my seat. An empty box. Needless to say, I asked where is the rabbit? He pointed to his jersey, on his lap. Snuggled inside the baby blue soft cotton jersey was a tiny, light gray rabbit, no bigger than my palm.

“This is Storm, she’s for you.”

Now how can a girl say no to that?

My man had somehow managed to get past the deal, I have a little baby and he got another rabbit. She’s so cute. He has to take her to work with him, as she’s too little to go in the hutch, and we don’t want to leave her alone in a box.

Anyway, my husband rocks, coz he does small crazy sweet adorable things that make me love him so much more. (I know this is late… but had a crazy weekend).

2 Responses to “My Husband Rocks”

  1. Kristin June 10, 2009 at 03:48 #

    Awww!! Too cute! That bunny is adorable…I would give in, too. 🙂

    Love the new header photo, btw!

    • lizpitt June 10, 2009 at 08:42 #

      Yeah, she’s lovely… Helps the broodiness for now 🙂

Leave a Reply

