31 Days of Praying for your Husband

23 Jul

woman_praying

I have been wanting to do this for ages, since I found this challenge on the Revive our Hearts website. I was challenged by Katy Lin, who has been doing it on her blog this week, so I have decided that I think now is a good time to start. I think my man could do with some prayers for him, and I believe prayer strengthens marriages, and who doesn’t need that 🙂

Day 1 was to pray for your husband for spiritual growth and that he may consider his accountability before the Lord. I had to pray that he will guard his heart by developing spiritual disciplines such as bible reading and study, prayer, meditation and scripture memorisation. The verse that caught my eye was Proverbs 4:23… “Above all else, guard your heart, for it is the wellspring of your heart.”

This verse has challenged me to remember to keep my heart and mind centred on the Lord. I hope that this prayer challenge will grow my prayer life and improve my marriage, and I hope my husband will feel the effects of my prayer for him as a blessing from our Lord.

Let me know if you joining in this challenge, post a link to your page, so we can encourage each other 🙂

Leave a Reply

