31 Days of Praying for your Husband Day 5

28 Jul

woman_praying

I realised the power of prayer and the power of God today. I realised how these 31 days will make a difference to my marriage and my husband. Today’s prayer is: “Pray that your husband will be faithful to his wedding vows. Pray that he will have a desire to cultivate your relationship as a sign of his loyalty and commitment to you, and as a picture of Christ’s love for the church. (Proverbs 20:6; Gen 2:24)”

“For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and they will become one flesh.” Gen 2:24

“Many a man claims to have unfailing love, but a faithful man who can find?” Proverbs 20:6

Its amazing how easy we think marriage is, and staying faithful to our spouse, this all before we are actually married. After the wedding, Satan sends his armies full force to attack God’s precious institution. He does not want happy marriages, or happy families. He wants men to stray and women to fight for power. He strives in the chaos of our breaking marriages. But we can prevent this… By praying for our marriages and praying that the Master will hold them in His hand and heal the cracks. By praying that He keeps our men faithful and true to their vows. I have learnt this today… My God is a good and majestic God… One who wants only the best for me… Even in times of trouble and heartache. If He is the centre of our lives and marriages, they will succeed. This is my prayer for you all… That Christ may be central to your marriages, so that you and you spouse will remain faithful to each other and the Lord.

4 Responses to “31 Days of Praying for your Husband Day 5”

  1. Mr Pitt July 30, 2009 at 08:42 #

    Listen to this wise woman…. 😀

  2. Whitney August 27, 2009 at 04:33 #

    I’m using this picture for a music video, if that’s all right. I’ll post a link to the video when I finish. It is the song “Take Time to Be Holy.”

  3. Whitney August 27, 2009 at 09:14 #

    Below is a link to the video containing the picture I mentioned.

  4. Sara Cart April 15, 2010 at 14:17 #

    I just happened by while I was looking for images. I love this book. It changed my marriage.

Leave a Reply

