Here in the Grace of God I stand

30 Jul

1121685_jumping_girl

I am a new creation, no more in condemnation
Here in the grace of God I stand.
My heart is overflowing, my love just keeps on growing,
Here in the grace of God I stand.

And I will praise You Lord, yes I will praise You Lord,
And I will sing of all that You have done.
A joy that knows no limit, a lightness in my spirit,
Here in the grace of God I stand.

©1983 Kingsway’s Thankyou Music Words and Music by Dave Bilgrough

Things have been a bit challenging of late, and I have found myself forced to lean more and more on God’s strength, and relying on His grace to flow through me, as I forgive people. Its amazing what peace He gives you when you know you cannot do it alone, and you rely on Him to carry you. It truly is a peace that passes all human understanding. In myself, I should have been angry and resentful, and unforgiving. But I gave the situation to the Lord, and He gave me the grace to forgive. He reminded me that this matter that I needed to forgive was miniscule compared to what He forgave by sending His Son to die for me. Psalm 103:12 says “as far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us.”.

How great is our God, that He can make us new and help us to forgive and carry us through the times where we cannot carry ourselves.
How great is He that when we cannot find the words to pray because of the pain, He not only hears our hearts, but gives us the words to speak.
How great is He, that when our natures would speak hate, He speaks kindness and forgiveness.

One Response to “Here in the Grace of God I stand”

  1. slgreatsuccess July 30, 2009 at 15:20 #

    Photo and writing go so well together. Thanks for posting!

Leave a Reply

