23 is not old…

1 Aug

2004

Today is my high school sweetheart’s birthday… good thing I married him! This way I can spend every special moment with him. (I may go soppy in this post so just be warned.)

Christopher, I guess we can say we have been through pretty much everything by now… And I can honestly say I love you more now than when we met in 2004. You are a bright light, a witty, funny, intelligent, attractive, loving, caring, basically all round awesome individual. Everyone will probably agree with me that we are better having known you, you are a strange ray of sunshine, your humour baffles some, but those who love you love you like loads dude. I count myself lucky to be loved by you. I pray that the Lord will keep His hand over you and allow you to grow further to be like Him.

Thank you for being you, for being here, and for loving me. I hope you have a FREAKING fabulous day… I have loads of schemey schemey plans.

I’ll leave you with this thought:

One Response to “23 is not old…”

  1. Mr President August 3, 2009 at 15:18 #

    Notwithstanding that sketchy photo, I am honored. Now I can retire from politics…

Leave a Reply

