Product Review: Revlon Beyond Natural Foundation

3 Sep

When I started this blog my aim was to combine my make up with my faith and do a combo blog. But as you can see… The make up is seriously lacking on this blog, probably because I am not working in the field full time, so its not on my mind all the time. However, after serious deliberation, with some of my friends who do work in the fashion industry, I have decided to work harder at my make up and its portfolio. I have also decided to review some products on my blog, this will be random, so whenever I find a cool product, I’ll review it. Kapish?

revlon-beyond-natural-found

Yesterday I finally bought a product I have been eyeing for a while. I first used this on my brother’s date to his matric dance or prom, it was hers and she was adamant that I use it and not my other products. Its Revlon’s Beyond Natural foundation, which adapts to your skin tone as you apply it. The reason I love it is because my skin is soooo white (we used to joke at college that I am a whiter shade of pale), this makes finding foundation a total nightmare, and when I do it costs a fortune. The Beyond Natural foundation matches my skin tone, and blends really well, even without a latex wedge. I just blend it with my fingers and it gives great even coverage. Of course I don’t like caked on base, so if you do, this might be a bit light. Its staying power is also very rave-worthy, at the end of the day, it was still lovely and even, even though I hadn’t even used a powder to set it. The best thing about it is that it is affordable, at only R130, almost anyone can afford that. Beyond Natural comes in a few shades, all which adapt to match the skin.

I think its definitely worth a try if you have the same problem finding foundation that I had. Let me know what you think of it 🙂

4 Responses to “Product Review: Revlon Beyond Natural Foundation”

  1. alwaysroom4jello September 3, 2009 at 16:17 #

    I actually found a good foundation that matches my skintone really well, for once, but the staying power isn’t all that fabulous. I’ll try this one 😀

  2. Nadia Othman January 9, 2010 at 12:13 #

    This is a very good foundation, I swear. I use the light medium shade 220 and I love it.

    This is my first liquid foundation. It’s not cakey, very matte and light.
    It doesn’t even feel like you are wearing a makeup, which is a feeling that I truly hate. Doesn’t rubbed off, so no stains on your clothes =)

    I topped off with a compact powder to set the foundation and it can last all day long. A little bit pricey but it worth every single cent spent!!

    I’m a newbie in makeup, already 24 this year. So, I really need to start applying makeup. I learn everyday online and by asking my friends.

    To find the right shade for your skin?

    1)Try the testers at your local stores
    2)Apply and rub evenly on your jaw or chin. Not on your hands as the color are usually very different from your face.
    3)If it blends matchingly to your skin color, this is your shade then.

    It’s not very hygienic, I know, but this is the only way to get the closest shade.

    • Lizanne January 10, 2010 at 10:03 #

      Thanks for the comment Nadia, and yes, you have the correct way to test foundation 🙂

  3. Nadia Othman January 9, 2010 at 12:16 #

    I mean, I hate the feeling of wearing makeup heavily (sigh..)

Leave a Reply

