My Husband Rocks

4 Sep

mosaicmhrf

I’m really tragic at continuing habits… Like the Fashion posts, the Menu Plan and My Husband Rocks Fridays. I’m amazed at how side tracked I get by life, that I forget the think to do this post each week. My poor husband, he loves to see what I write about him every week, and I’m sure it does his ego some good to see me brag a bit. I think I should make more of an effort to do these posts specifically.

The reason I think my husband rocks today is because he’s making a real effort to get along with my family… Who really are lovely people, but so very different from his family that its a bit daunting. He has of late, suggested that we go visit there more often, for coffee or supper. Since its my little brother’s birthday party this weekend, and its bound to be mostly teenagers, he’s suggested that we hole up with my folks and watch movies. What man wants to watch movies with his inlaws? For this reason, as small as it might seem to you, I think my husband ROCKS!

2 Responses to “My Husband Rocks”

  1. Stacey September 4, 2009 at 09:50 #

    I am going to comment on your blogs cos you were saying that no one does anymore and your blog is the only one I follow and your stuff is really good actually. Very cute post about Chris. And well done to him for stepping out of his comfort zone to do things which he knows will please you. It’s always awesome to see things like that in a marriage/relationship.

    Looking forward to the next post 🙂

  2. Tyra September 4, 2009 at 15:15 #

    Okay, since you and I both seem to have a lack of response (hopefully for a good, nice reason) on our blogs these days then I thought I’d leave you a comment! 🙂 This is a neat idea for a post and something I’m sure my marriage would benefit from if I did too. And that’s really sweet that your husband is making that kind of effort…..in-law stuff can be hard sometimes! Hope you have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

