Summery Feeling

22 Sep

1217708_house_on_hill

Its 24 degrees in Cape Town today… and for once I’m glad its almost summer. There is HOPE that comes with spring. HOPE of life, new life, of a fresh start. Salads and swimming, sunshine and laughter. I usually don’t like summer much, but this year, it seems to bring more HOPE than usual. I don’t know what it is though. Maybe the fact that my marriage got a new chance, a fresh start. Maybe the fact that this has been a hard year, and the summer is just looking new and refreshing. Maybe its the Lord working my my heart, preparing me for His plan. Maybe its just Him showing me that life is precious and that we should rejoice in the knowledge of Him.

5 Responses to “Summery Feeling”

  1. Beth Ann September 22, 2009 at 16:03 #

    Almost summer?! I had to click on this post when I saw the title Summery Feeling. lol Really confused me for a bit. I’m in Indiana and it’s just about Fall right now. Wow, are the seasons really that different from ours over there? Guess I should take a geography class. lol Sorry. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Lizanne September 22, 2009 at 16:05 #

      I’m on the other side of the world… so yeah, our spring is your fall and summer here is winter there. We have Christmas in summer – so we eat salad and cold meat, not turkey etc ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Beth Ann September 22, 2009 at 16:07 #

    Wow, that is awesome. lol Not that I have never heard of that before but, it becomes more enteresting when you ‘talk’ with someone on the other side of the world. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Lizanne September 22, 2009 at 16:10 #

      It sure does ๐Ÿ™‚ Its weird – but it seems that most of my readers are from the USA. Its nice talking to people from all over the world ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Tyra September 22, 2009 at 17:47 #

    Thankfully I had already asked about the seasons back when you posted on spring….so I wasn’t surprised to see this one about summer! lol I was wondering about the whole 24 degrees thing though. That is surely not the same as our 24 degrees cause if it is then ya’ll definitely have some cold summers! ๐Ÿ™‚ And it is neat to talk to someone so far away. Oh, and thanks for following my blog….how do I do that on here? I was looking the other day and couldn’t find anywhere to follow. Hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

