23…

19 Nov

… so today I turned 23… doesn’t feel much different from 22… or 21 for that matter… but nonetheless, birthdays are the best days of my life. I love my birthday, I love how its all about me… the one day of the year, that I don’t need to share with anyone.

Birthdays are a huge deal in my family, and I intend to continue the tradition one day when I have kids… everyone deserves one day on which its all about them!!

I release my inner child when its my birthday… I enjoy things I don’t normally do… things like drawing random pictures, making pretty colourful things, being generally child-like… It makes me happy…

These pictures make me happy and feel like its my birthday… so I’m sharing them… enjoy…

4 Responses to “23…”

  1. Tyra November 19, 2009 at 17:43 #

    Happy Birthday, Liz!! Hope you have a wonderful, fun-filled day and whatever you wish for when blowing out your candles comes true. 🙂

    • Lizanne November 20, 2009 at 06:25 #

      Thanks so much Tyra 🙂 It was a lovely day, and hubby spoilt me muchly. Had friends over, who spoilt me too… 🙂

  2. Beth Ann November 19, 2009 at 18:51 #

    Well Happy Birthday!! And many more! 😉
    Hope you have a wonderful and very special day. 🙂

    • Lizanne November 20, 2009 at 06:23 #

      Thanks Beth Ann 🙂 It was a special day, I was very spoilt!

Leave a Reply

