Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

2 Feb

Last night we watched Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind again. The first time I watched it it confused the heck out of me… I think maybe I wasn’t ready for the message. When I watched it last night, it was beautiful.

I love how they try so hard not to forget. It made us realise how the good times are worth the bad times, and even the worst times aren’t worth erasing because the best times are so amazing.

I posted this picture/quote a while back, and its so true. We have to enjoy life and love, and the time we have together. Its short but it can be so awesome!

It made me realise that the love that I have been blessed with is something worth fighting for everyday, no matter how scary things get or how hard. I think the whole world needs to see this movie and take its message to heart. Things change when you realise what’s important.

3 Responses to “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind”

  1. whatsnextgod February 2, 2010 at 08:15 #

    Hello! Just looking around the world of blogs, and I found yours. I am challenging all my readers in The Month of Love to do something thoughtful for their significant other. Find out more by visiting my blog @ http://whatsnextgod.com

  2. Daydreamer February 4, 2010 at 13:14 #

    The good memories are worth the bad ones, eh?

    • Lizanne February 4, 2010 at 14:23 #

      am i wrong in saying that?

Leave a Reply

