The Power of The Cross

4 Apr

“Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.”

Hebrews 12:2

Oh, to see my name,
Written in the wounds,
For through Your suffering I am free.
Death is crushed to death,
Life is mine to live,
Won through Your selfless love.
This, the power of the cross;
Son of God – slain for us.
What a love! What a cost!
We stand forgiven at the cross.
I have no words when I hear this song… it blows my mind to think that God sent his Son to die on a cross, a humiliating painful death for me… I am so freaking grateful!  Let’s spend the rest of this year and our lives, living up to this totally undeserved sacrifice.

Leave a Reply

