What If…

7 Sep

It just dawned on me that I have 100 days approximately till my baby boy arrives… its 14 weeks… just over 3 months… Oh my word! I am now getting a tad nervous… being a mom has been my dream for so long, and now its like the scariest thing in the world.

Source

What if I’m a bad mom? What if I am a terrible example? What if I don’t teach him right? What if I fail at discipline? What if, what if, what if….

Then I think about the millions of people before me, who have raised children in worse circumstances, or in poorer situations. They managed fine, their kids often turned out fine…. And who I am to question God’s timing and plans? Who am I to question whether I would make a good or a bad mom, if I do my best and follow God’s will and ways, and spend time on my knees, then surely all should be well.

That’s my thoughts for this season…

4 Responses to “What If…”

  1. Taryn September 7, 2010 at 10:55 #

    We all fail daily at parenting. It’s another stark reminder that we are in need of a Saviour. Yet it’s worth pursuing godliness in the way we bring up our kids. My prayer for my kids is that the Lord will save them and grow them to be deeply godly people, because of AND in spite of my parenting. Because at the end of the day, it’s His grace that dictates their future. And THAT is the best assurance we can have. 🙂

    • Lizanne September 7, 2010 at 12:42 #

      Thanks Taryn, that’s a very good point 🙂 Will keep that in mind

  2. Mr Pitt September 7, 2010 at 11:15 #

    What if you bake some of your delicious fairy-cakes and stop worrying? 😛

    • Lizanne September 7, 2010 at 12:41 #

      nice try… not baking fairy cakes today though… but thanks for the vote of confidence, love.

Leave a Reply

