Un-Facebook

13 Oct

Today I finally made the big decision: I deactivated my Facebook profile. I’m not sure yet if this is a permanent thing or if I’ll be back, but I have decided that its for the best for a few reasons.

1) Privacy – I just feel that Facebook is too “exposed” and I’m not sure I like that so much anymore.
2) The distraction – I end up spending way too much time on Facebook and then hours disappear and I have done nothing constructive. This includes bible reading and quiet times. I think its time I focus on my relationship with God and then my family, rather than FB.
3) The impersonalness (thats not a word I know) – Its so impersonal, and having 300 odd friends means nothing if you don’t ever really talk to them.

Since I have this blog I figure people who are really interested can check out what’s happening in our lives here rather than random people seeing on Facebook. So thats the end of my very looooong Facebook journey – I copied all my photos that I’d lost from my PC back when it crashed, so now I have my photos from Facebook on this laptop. Will keep you all up to date with the goings-on in the Pitt family.

One Response to “Un-Facebook”

  1. Robin Agarwal January 11, 2011 at 21:21 #

    This is so true…

Leave a Reply

