Thoughts today

26 Oct

source

Lately I have been feeling the less glamorous side of pregnancy, I’m back to extreme exhaustion, and I am feeling a bit like a blob. I try each day to dress pretty, do my make up and make sure that I really look nice, and yet I still feel like a bit of a baby whale. On the one hand I know and feel that this is the most beautiful I have ever been or will ever be, but on the other hand I feel like I am unattractive and fat. I guess its part of pregnancy. This is all mixed with a slight anticipation and fear of the days to come. I was looking for ways to counter this feeling, and I came across some bible verses, which I am hoping will help me along the line.

Be truly glad. There is wonderful joy ahead!
I Peter 1:6

I sought the Lord and He answered me; He delivered me from all my fears.
Psalm 43:4

I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go, I will counsel you and watch over you.
Psalm 32:8

Cast your cares upon the Lord, for he cares about you.
I Peter 5:7

Stand still and consider the wondrous works of God.
Job 37:14

God has poured out his love into our hearts.
Romans 5:5

I will give you peace and quietness.
I Chronicles 16:11

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
Philippians 4:19

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.
Philippians 4:6

For God did not give us the spirit of fear, but a spirit of power, of love, and of self control.
II Timothy 1:7

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.
John 14:27

Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.
Romans 12:2

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.
Psalm 91:1

A woman, when she is in labor, has sorrow because her hour has come; But as soon as she has given birth, she no longer remembers the anguish, For joy that a child has been born into the world.
John 16.21

Commit everything you do to the Lord. Trust Him, and He will help you. Be still in the presence of the Lord, and wait patiently for Him to act.
Psalm 37:5,7

If anyone else has tips or verses to share, please do…

2 Responses to “Thoughts today”

  1. Mr Pitt October 26, 2010 at 09:07 #

    Remember how much your husband loves you and how gorgeous he thinks you are…

    • Lizanne October 26, 2010 at 09:32 #

      Thank you Mr Pitt… that means alot… and I am sure that will help 🙂 Same goes for you

Leave a Reply

