24 things to do before I’m 25

19 Nov

I turned 24 today…

Its both scary and awesome at the same time… its now another year closer to 30 (eek!)

source

Around the blogging world, people have been doing the “this many things to do before I’m this old” thing, and I thought it would be nice to get those “dreams and goals” out there.

so here goes…

  1. Get my first tattoo
  2. Lose the baby weight and then some… get to GOAL! (thats like 30kgs…)
  3. Paint at least one canvas painting
  4. Start up and get my baby business going, along with Mwah Make Up
  5. See more of Cape Town… like going to Kalkbay, Noordhoek etc
  6. Write material for young adult girls/teens based on Set Apart Femininity and The Lost Art of True Beauty.
  7. Make a cheesecake from scratch.
  8. Pay off all debt
  9. Minimalise my house
  10. Make a pretty dress
  11. Have a family picnic in Kirstenbosch
  12. Get fit and climb Table Mountain
  13. Get into a routine with cleaning and being a mom
  14. Read The Power of A Praying Wife
  15. Invest in a new laptop/PC
  16. Dance more
  17. Make bubble tea
  18. Make meringues
  19. Go camping
  20. Establish a date night at least once a month with the husband
  21. Become a real food enthusiast for real
  22. Try and get back to playing guitar
  23. Redecorate our room and the lounge
  24. Find out more about herbs and cultivate my garden

Ok, now I’m off to bake cakes etc… please vote for my blog by clicking the link below!!!


Click To Vote For Us @ the Top Baby Blogs Directory! The most popular baby blogs

2 Responses to “24 things to do before I’m 25”

  1. Mr Pitt November 19, 2010 at 09:25 #

    Would love to vote but I can’t find your blog on that stupid site…

    • Lizanne November 19, 2010 at 09:26 #

      Apparently just clicking on the link counts as a vote… damned if I know… (i only follows the instructions other bloggers gave)

Leave a Reply

