Scriptural Encouragement for Pregnant Moms

1 Dec

As you’d have seen in some of my previous posts, I have some fears about the birth and such, and I have been searching for answers to them. Thankfully the bible is full of encouraging words, and even if they are not specifically aimed at childbirth, they have been very helpful thus far. I thought it may be helpful to share some, since I am sure some of you feel the same fears.

I love you, LORD, my strength.

The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;
my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge,
my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.
Psalm 18:1-2

Be still, and know that I am God
Psalms 46:10

For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.
2 Timothy 1:7

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
Phillipians 4:13

These are my verses to ponder/meditate on in this time… let me know if you have any others.

Leave a Reply

