Oupa en Ouma

20 Dec

My parents adore this little boy! I have never seen my dad so taken with someone. He constantly wants to hold him and it so cute. My mom has also been a great help, with laundry and food, and winding him after feeds. She was also our salvation when we came home and Elijah wouldn’t feed and was screaming from hunger.

I am so grateful for my folks and that we live so close that they can help and spend time with him. They even babysat him for an hour or so on Thursday when Chris and I just needed some time to be together. Its lovely and such a blessing. I think this little man is the luckiest one alive.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(Chris’s folks live 20km away, and are currently ill with flu, so hopefully we will be able to have some photos with them soon and then they can spend some time with Eli too. They saw him at the hospital on his birthday last.)

Leave a Reply

