Proof that I am a basketcase

7 Jan

I can’t believe that I am this person… the person who is happy when she cleans her house, does laundry and all that. I never would have thought it!! But I am!

I feel so much more human and like myself, having done a tiny bit of housework this morning… busy with the second load of laundry. I feel like I have a purpose now. Its THAT sad! Yes, I am a mom, but I am a housewife too! I love having a clean house, that looks nice, and that people can visit at any given moment without having to clear the crap away from the front door etc 😀

I am that person… I always thought my mom was OCD… but now it seems I am just as bad… but it makes me feel good to have a tidy house. At least thats one thing I can control I guess, even if I have a manic sleeping schedule, and a crying baby, I can still have a clean house!!

Well that is my thought for today…

4 Responses to “Proof that I am a basketcase”

  1. Mr Pitt January 7, 2011 at 14:03 #

    This background looks like the material in one of my favorite-tops-that-you-wear. Just thought you should know…

    • Lizanne January 7, 2011 at 14:10 #

      the blog background? the beige top with the black dots?

      • Mr Pitt January 7, 2011 at 14:31 #

        The very same!

      • Lizanne January 7, 2011 at 14:58 #

        should wear it more …

Leave a Reply

