Booklist for 2011

20 Jan

I have my booklist in my links up top… but thought I’d do a post with them anyway…

I never seem to read everything I say I will, so my list will be shorter this year… especially since with a baby reading is not priority.

– Practical Theology for Women: How Knowing God Makes a Difference in Our Daily Lives – Wendy Alsup
– The Power of a Praying Wife – Stormie Omartian
– Don’t Waste your life – John Piper
– What Kids need Most in a Mom – Patricia H. Rushford

What I hope Chris and I will read together:
– Married for God – Christopher Ash
– Bringing Up Boys – Dr James Dobson
– Effective Parenting in a Defective World – Chip Ingram

2 Responses to “Booklist for 2011”

  1. Jason January 20, 2011 at 09:47 #

    Is Wendy Alsup a well known theologian? I’ve never heard of her.

    • Lizanne January 20, 2011 at 14:20 #

      Far as I know she’s just an author, and as far as I can tell she’s part of Mars Hill Church, under Mark Driscoll… But her book has been recommended to me many times.

Leave a Reply

