Green and Frugal Beauty Routine

31 Jan

Image source

As soon as my current hair products are finished… and they are very close to finished… I will be starting my full out frugal beauty routine. This is hard for me to do, as a self-confessed product addict, I love the smells of hair products, so going all out “no-‘poo” and full on oil cleansing will be interesting.

My main reasons are:
1) Saving money
2) Its way better for my well-being
3) Way better for the enviroment
4) I’m sort of a crunchy-boho-hippy

I will write a post with pictures when I have been doing this for a while, to show you all how well it works. I have done the oil cleansing method before, so I know it works really well.

Has anyone else tried these?

4 Responses to “Green and Frugal Beauty Routine”

  1. Mr Pitt January 31, 2011 at 14:43 #

    ‘No poo’ sounds a little painful. Are you sure there are no healthy alternatives? 😛

    • Lizanne January 31, 2011 at 15:04 #

      My my we are funny… 🙂 no sadly this is the healthiest option

  2. Taryn January 31, 2011 at 15:08 #

    My friend did this for ages. She really persevered. But eventually gave up becaus she ended up with really itchy dandruff. Not fun. 🙂 guess it works for some and not all. Good luck!

    • Lizanne January 31, 2011 at 15:11 #

      We’ll see… guess it depends on hair type and all… I use coconut oil as a conditioner/styling product at the moment, so that might help the itch. But the oil cleaning REALLY works, leaves your face super soft and no breakouts at all!

Leave a Reply

