Letter to my son

28 Mar

This letter by another Christian mom really struck  a chord with me… I don’t want my kids to be happy… no siree, I want them to be content in everything and holy before God. I want them to shine His love, not through the cool things they have, but the way they live with Him at the centre. I pray that one day, Elijah and any brothers and sisters he might have will know the love and power of our Lord. That they will be content, good stewards, and strive heavenward, sharing God’s peace, grace and mercy with everyone they meet.

My deepest desire is not that my son be a doctor or a lawyer, but live up to his names and be a man after God’s own heart.

Leave a Reply

