Update: Don’t jump to conclusions

4 Apr

I think everyone read my very upset post from Friday. I would like to now take the time to say, Emilia, the co owner sent me an email apologising for the unfriendly and rude email her staff member sent:

Dear Lizanne

I’m the co owner and founder of Rhubarb & Custard which was established in 2006.
I learned about the email exchange between yourself and our office
late this afternoon. I have read through the emails and am really
disappointed that you received such a short sighed and unfriendly
response. It is with quality customer care and attention that we have
carved a place for ourselves in a very competitive market and today we
have failed you as a potential customer.

I would unreservedly like to apologise to you personally for any upset
our employee has caused you. When I get to the office on Monday, I
will email you the dimensions of the changing bag as I have absolutely
no problem in sharing that with you. We did not “invent the wheel”
when designing this product but are glad to say that it has had very
favourable customer reviews.

With best wishes for a good weekend and renewed apologies,

Emilia Knight
Rhubarb & Custard
076 837 4231

I am quite impressed that she took the time to do this, and would therefore like to retract my encouragement to “boycott” their company. As she rightly says they are a company thats thriving in a competitive industry, so they must be doing something right.

One rotten apple doesn’t always ruin the whole basket…

On that note, I will also say, I have deleted my “blog-cum-online shop” as I was not actively doing anything with it. I will however continue to sell the Cherub Tree nappies and make burp cloths on order for anyone interested.

One Response to “Update: Don’t jump to conclusions”

  1. Chris April 4, 2011 at 10:17 #

    Wonderful outcome. Good job team.

Leave a Reply

